Your feedback is important to us! Leave us a review below.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Jay called me first thing in the morning after receiving my request for help. He showed up within an hour, incredibly friendly, knowledgeable, and took time to explain to us what we needed to do, who to call, and how to help us. We were unable to use his services as we were required to use a "preferred vendor" per our insurance company. If we were not required to use another company we would have used Jay hands down. In addition, he had provided us names and numbers of companies to assist with our situation. Even when I told Jay that we could not use CAT1, he still called a couple of days later to check and see how things were going, and still offering advice. I can't tell you how valuable that was during our "crisis" of not knowing who to call or what to do. I would definately recommend this company.

Melissa Klincewicz

15 March, 2021

Cat 1 definitely would recommend them We had a hot water tank flood the house cat 1 was There less than 30 minutes with a team and save Our home from farther damage They are very professional and will work with your insurance companies to come up to an agreed scope of work

Jay Cooper

19 January, 2021

My company, Restoration Pros South Florida, works with water restoration. We helped a local Synagogue after Tropical Storm Eta, clean up water intrusion. Jay Cooper is IICRC certified for odor control. The carpet had a horrible smell from age and moisture in it. The Synagogue was on tight budget and Jay was willing to severely discount the bill. He did a great job restoring the carpet and removing odor!

Sam Pollack

15 December, 2020

My temple had water intrusion and smelled so bad in the sanctuary. Jay came there right away and cleaned the carpet and got rid of the odor. We were very satisfied with his service.

Pollack William

15 December, 2020

I have referred Cat 1 to many of my own customers and they are always happy with the service. He is professional and very experienced. Highly recommend

Nicole Zapetis

13 December, 2020

Jay is great... we are also in the disaster restoration business and we use each other's resources for education, restoration techniques and negotiation with insurance companies. Jay took cat 1 on the road to Wilmington during hurricane Florence. I recommended him to a close friend as I was stuck in Myrtle Beach. After cleanup, I inspected the restoration performed and both the homeowner and myself were extremely pleased with the little extras performed and attention to detail. I do recommend Jay and Cat 1 for your local market there in South Florida. Great job Jay. Thank you.

Dan Friedman

01 November, 2020

Jay was very quick to show up and get started drying our house out after a plumbing disaster. We appreciated his fast response and professionalism in helping make a tough situation a little better for my family. Would definitely recommend Cat 1!

Randy Lay

25 October, 2020

Jay and Cat 1 are top notch. Jay is very nice, professional and honest. Jay has helped many of my customers with water and mold issues. Highly recommend!!

Random Guy

23 October, 2020

Great production on my mold job

Eco Water Restoration Inc.

28 August, 2019

Cat 1 Restoration was a blessing after hurricane Michael. We did not live in the state when we needed Cat 1's expertise; Jay helped in so many ways. First, he took before and after pictures of the damage and restoration. He also understood what was needed for our insurance company and updated us as he worked in our home. Jay also met with our roof tarping company for us since we could not be there. Lastly, Jay was exceptional patient as we worked with the insurance company to get him paid for his hard work. I would recommend Cat 1.

Erin G.

01 April, 2019

We had a great experience with Jay and he did great work. He was very prompt in completing our remediation after Hurricane Michael. He was also very patient with payment from our insurance company.

Katy Nail

25 January, 2019

I am so grateful to Jay for his quick response and expert help during a very stressful situation. Knowing I was on a strict timeline, Jay was able to arrange for Mould testing and completed the remediation at my apartment in record time. I am so grateful to him for his expertise and understanding of my situation. I totally recommend Jay and his company.

Arlene Solomon

10 January, 2019

Jay from cat 1 is great! Was very knowledgeable and quickly dried out my house after a flood. Thanks again.

Cole Partenza

04 January, 2019

I am not a big review person.......but after I received a call that my condo had a toilet that was overflowing, I immediately looked for a Restoration company and found Jay at CAT1. Jay was quick to respond and kept me in the know the entire time during the process. Jay and CAT1 will be my go to restoration company going forward and would highly recommend.

Nicole Ninemire

05 January, 2019

Friendly

Alida Nicholson

18 June, 2017

My husband and I feel so extremely blessed that Cat 1 and his team were able to save our home. There was so much water and so much damage. Jay and his crew made it so easy for us. I can't say enough about this company, they truly care about their work and the safety of their clients. What a blessing

V & H H.

04 September, 2017

Cat 1 water restoration we had a flood in 1 of our residence we rent out at 2 o'clock in the morning call cat 1 water restoration they came right out set up equipment extracted up the water looked Like it never even happened they worked with my insurance company build them it was a very easy process I recommend cat 1water restoration for anyone type of water damage

James C

16 August, 2017

My Fiancee G. Baker came across Cat 1 Water Water Restoration,since we needed somebody to come promptly to our house for Mold Inspection and Testing. Joel came to give us a free estimate and assess the damage. It was a great experience since we tried 3 different businesses before , and we haven't even heard from any of them . It was a relief to hear a live person, rather than a message! Cat 1 Water Restoration followed up the very next day, we had Jay Cooper showed at our doorstep. He was very helpful and courteous and explained with details of how he would proceed to dry the water that had leaked from the refrigerator overtime, into the drywall and caused water damage to the wall, thus resulting in mold. The members of this company are prompt and a pleasure to work with. Dennis A. and Gabriela Baker.

Dennis A.

28 July, 2016

Cat1 helped me with a busted pipe in my kitchen. Jay is a true professional. He followed through with all his promises. He knows his business.

Style Genie

02 March, 2017

After my fire, I didn't know who to call. There were so many companies to choose from! Who is trustworthy, dependable, and competent? I was lucky to find Jay Cooper and CAT 1 Water Restoration. Several hours after interviewing him, I called Jay late in the evening at home and he immediately came right over to get the job started. For the next few days, the CAT 1 team showed up right on time, with an eager-to-please attitude, ready to work hard (any time, 24/7), to get the job done right. Jay tells me it's a team effort and that he always carefully selects each person on the crew. He certainly selected an excellent crew for me. Not only was I impressed with how respectful and accommodating everyone was, I was amazed at how quickly yet carefully they cleaned and restored my home, making a difficult situation a lot easier. Anything I needed, they were happy to oblige. Jay and the CAT 1 team quickly eliminated the smoky smell and left my house incredibly clean, from ceiling fans to baseboards, and everything in-between. Jay, who is very knowledgeable and experienced, gave me good suggestions and guidance. If you've had water or fire damage to your home or office, and need someone trustworthy, dependable, and competent, I highly recommend you call CAT 1 Water Restoration.

Lisa Ford

03 October, 2016